The Semmelweis University (Illustration) – Photo:

Hungarian universities to again offer courses throughout Carpathian Basin

The government will again support Hungarian universities offering courses throughout the Carpathian Basin in 2021, an official of the ministry of innovation and technology said on Saturday.

The courses play an important role in the country’s strategy for supporting ethnic Hungarians communities abroad, Tamas Schanda said in a statement. For several years now, the government has been generously supporting such training schemes under a scheme started in 2010, he added.

The ten Hungarian universities involved in the scheme will offer courses in Komarno (Revkomarom) in Slovakia, Berehove (Beregszász) in Ukraine, Miercurea Ciuc (Csikszereda), Oradea (Nagyvarad), Odorheiu Secuiesc (Szekelyudvarhely), Targu Mures (Marosvasarhely), Sfantu Gheorghe (Sepsiszentgyorgy), Ilieni (Illyefalva) in Romania, and Subotica (Szabadka), Senta (Zenta) and Sombor (Zombor) in Vojvodina.

Detailed information about the courses on offer is available at, the statement said.

Leave a Reply